cspana.blogg.se

Apple serial number verify
Apple serial number verify







apple serial number verify

The IMEI is found on the back of the device below the iPhone, iPod, or iPad text. If the iOS device is not operable and you’re unable to launch the Settings app, you can use the IMEI number as an alternative. Scroll down until you see the Serial Number section.Finding the Serial Number of an iOS Device My serial number is hidden from you, not blank. Find the Serial Numberīefore you can look up an Apple device’s warranty status, you need to locate the serial number of that device. Since Apple doesn’t quite detail the process, this Quick Tip will help you find the warranty status, of an Apple device, in just a few minutes. Last year, I forgot to do this, and I found myself scouring the Internet for Apple’s warranty information page, eventually discovering my warranty has a few months before it’s up. This gives me a chance to purchase AppleCare. Each time I purchase a new Apple device, I must add a reminder or calendar event that will inform me when the standard warranty will expire.









Apple serial number verify